Username: Password:

Author Topic: just cant figure out how to run my first gunbot  (Read 5752 times)

Offline keithholt

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
just cant figure out how to run my first gunbot
« on: August 27, 2017, 08:59:35 PM »
Navigation to the webpage was canceled

thats all I get when I try and start it


Any suggestions??

Offline duyanhduy9

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Telegram: @duyanhduy9
Re: just cant figure out how to run my first gunbot
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2017, 06:37:57 AM »
I'm having the same problem here. Need some help :-\

Offline cryptosticks

  • Reseller
  • Trust: (+117)
  • Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 238
  • Authorized reseller + Gunbot-Escrow.com
    • View Profile
    • GunBot-Escrow.com
  • Telegram: cryptosticks
Re: just cant figure out how to run my first gunbot
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2017, 07:26:52 AM »
Running on a personal computer at home or VPS?

What version of the GunBot?  A screenshot or a config file (without your API secret) may be helpful to share.
APPROVED Escrow for 2nd hand GunBot licenses
..:.. GunBot-Escrow.com BTC wallet :: Protect Yourself From Scammers ..:..
3Gdhma4dPXMQxAvxVqWXGhb7V3TG2NrYca

Offline duyanhduy9

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Telegram: @duyanhduy9
Re: just cant figure out how to run my first gunbot
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2017, 08:08:36 AM »
Using Gunbot 3.3 at home pc. Error code 403.
The situation is pretty much like this post https://thecryptobot.com/2017/06/26/fixing-internet-explorer-gunbot/
Is this kind of problem only exist in this version? Thanks you for the help.


Offline cryptosticks

  • Reseller
  • Trust: (+117)
  • Contributor
  • *****
  • Posts: 238
  • Authorized reseller + Gunbot-Escrow.com
    • View Profile
    • GunBot-Escrow.com
  • Telegram: cryptosticks
Re: just cant figure out how to run my first gunbot
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2017, 09:13:00 AM »
Hi again.

I don't use Poloniex myself with my GunBot.  But I believe the 403 error is a Poloniex only error.  I think it can be fixed by using a free community proxy or upgrading to newer versions.  v5.0.4 is out now.

I know v3.3.x has an appeal because of the GUI.  I'm running 3.3.2 myself. But I just installed v5.0.4 also and I'm running it alongside.
APPROVED Escrow for 2nd hand GunBot licenses
..:.. GunBot-Escrow.com BTC wallet :: Protect Yourself From Scammers ..:..
3Gdhma4dPXMQxAvxVqWXGhb7V3TG2NrYca

Offline GuyTheGuy

  • Trust: (+2)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 169
  • Lunar Crypto
    • View Profile
    • Lunar Crypto
  • Telegram: @GuyTheGuy
Re: just cant figure out how to run my first gunbot
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2017, 03:13:46 AM »
Have you checked the wiki for the error codes?
Contact for any questions or inquiries:
Lunar Crypto Telegram Group: https://t.me/LunarCrypto
Lunar Crypto Discord Server:  https://discord.gg/Z7qsaqk

Offline duyanhduy9

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Telegram: @duyanhduy9
Re: just cant figure out how to run my first gunbot
« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2017, 08:21:35 AM »
Thanks for the help from one of the manager, I found out Poloniex restrict IP from my country which VPN come up as solution.