Username: Password:

Author Topic: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"  (Read 12543 times)

Offline covellz

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
in the new gunbot XT I keep getting the following message, anyone recognize it?


"[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"

Offline covellz

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2017, 08:38:34 PM »
The trading bot doesn't make trades even though it keeps moving when I get the message:

"[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are live"
« Last Edit: November 07, 2017, 11:10:10 PM by covellz »

Offline johnnysan

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2017, 09:24:21 PM »
got same problem  >:(

Offline covellz

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2017, 11:11:18 PM »
My sponsor Nick at TruthBlitz (youtube) is sending the message to Gunthar for help.

I use Cntrl+Alt+Del and go into processes to cancel the gunthy.exe and gunthygui.exe but I have to keep fiddling around opening and closing my Chrome browser and messing with things in all sorts of orders to get it live again.

I have opened my Windows Firewall on port 5000 both incoming and outgoing too.

Offline covellz

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2017, 11:36:39 PM »
The Error log

Offline andemores

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #5 on: November 08, 2017, 07:41:24 PM »
I got the same problem. The way I make it restart is simply to click "Apply Changes" on the Dashboard page.

That said, this error is a nuisance - I find the bot has stopped during the night our while I'm at work. I risk GB buying into positions then missing out on selling because it has stopped.

But the new XT GUI is great - I hope this error will be resolved soon so we can use it wo issues.

Offline TheGoon

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2017, 03:47:44 PM »
same story here..

Offline dobcrypto

  • Reseller
  • Trust: (+1)
  • Junior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 332
  • Russian - native language
    • View Profile
  • Telegram: http://t.me/dobcrypto
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #7 on: November 10, 2017, 01:15:42 PM »

Offline Hoho

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #8 on: November 10, 2017, 06:33:12 PM »
I just started having this problem today after having successful trades yesterday and this morning.

Been running 6.0.1 since yesterday.

on Bittrex.

Debug steps;

I completely disabled my firewall

I added 165.227.10.189 data.gunthy.org to my hosts file

To debug, I dropped to just one BTC-LTC stepgain pair - should fix any possible config file errors

also tried just one pair, BTC-LTC bb

Tried 5, 15, and 30 minute periods


Offline sedwardstx

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2017, 12:02:53 AM »
Hi all,

I am new to GunBot and just bought and started setting this up earlier today.  I have been seeing this message all day and as far as I can tell the bot has not made a single trade.  I have stopped and restarted the bot a couple times thinking maybe I have not properly configured something to start trading.  But from tutorials and wiki I think it should be trading.

I have 13 pairs setup running a single strategy and funded my bittrex account with some BTC.  Other than the settings are defaults still. 

So is this a bug or perhaps I am just not being patient enough?  please advise, thanks!


-Steve

Offline micolitox4

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #10 on: November 13, 2017, 12:52:57 AM »
just bought it last 11/11 and having the same problem til now.  I already followed the steps to fix it but still there's an error. Hoping someone could help me with this. Thanks in advance.

Offline tammons

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #11 on: November 13, 2017, 01:20:03 AM »
If you have a syntax error in a pair, that will do it.
Not sure about overrides, but probably.

IE if you are on Bittrex and enter BTC_NEO instead of BTC-NEO it will cause the heartbeat error on every pair. Maybe spelling too like if you entered NOE instead of NEO.


Offline TheGoon

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #12 on: November 13, 2017, 08:42:15 AM »
6.0.1 and added all the jazz in the hostfile. not fixed. any ideas or even, has anybody made a trade with this bot yet?

Offline sloaleks

  • Trust: (0)
  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 615
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2017, 11:47:41 AM »
[HEARTBEAT] is a general connectivity error. It is also self correcting, so no need to fuss a lot about this. Just check gunthy IP once, check that the ports are open in firewall ant that's it.

Offline yoshilee

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #14 on: November 18, 2017, 09:57:14 AM »
Actual i am experiencing the same issue; that has not happened before.

What i did today so to see change in behavior (MacOS):

- fresh setup
- firewall disabled
- mac set to exposed host in router
- internet connection is stable (50000)
- trades timeout 120
- put in several pairs on the default bbstepgain (just changed some on the sell side)

When starting the bot it finds some opportunities to buy. As soon as the safety switch period is over it says "enter buy cycle" followed by that heartbeat. This run for hours without any activity.
Yesterday i was in the NEO peak far at 20+ % switching different strategies on NEO but none did sell due to that matter.

Any idea or something to point out?

Thanks.


Offline sloaleks

  • Trust: (0)
  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 615
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #15 on: November 18, 2017, 10:10:16 AM »
I have the safety set zero. It's risky, I know, but I have not enabled double up, so the bot runs wihtout (terminator mode). I have a lot of those heartbeats (I'm on kraken, their servers constantly crap out) but this has never impeded a sale (or a buy for that matter).  I also set in the bot settings timeout buy and timeout sell to zero, so yeah, full terminator mode. maybe try on a small sum and see if it helps?

Offline yoshilee

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #16 on: November 18, 2017, 11:14:08 AM »
IŽll give that a try, being in the experimental phase on low budget anyway :)

Actual i just donŽt know at the moment what to do on my side; as the main reason for that message seems to be just a connectivity matter.

Thank you


Offline yoshilee

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #17 on: November 18, 2017, 12:39:07 PM »
So after talking on telegram gunbot group it also could be a matter of the bot being to fast, causing being rate limited by cloud fare.
By now i try higher values on the bot intervals settings to figure this out. Which means to let it run a while, as derating takes its time as well.

IŽll give an update here, when finding some effect.

Offline Blockchain_SRV

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #18 on: November 19, 2017, 07:27:20 PM »
So if Trades Timeout (safety switch) set to 0 is risky and default is 600 how about setting it at 300 for a compromise?

Offline dooshmasta

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: error Gunbot XT "[HEARTBEAT] Sending message to exchanges we are alive"
« Reply #19 on: November 20, 2017, 12:12:38 AM »
Does this mean that the exchange is blocking the bot, as opposed to something being wrong on my side?  I see that my Socket Status on Bittrex is Slow.

So after talking on telegram gunbot group it also could be a matter of the bot being to fast, causing being rate limited by cloud fare.
By now i try higher values on the bot intervals settings to figure this out. Which means to let it run a while, as derating takes its time as well.

IŽll give an update here, when finding some effect.