Username: Password:

Author Topic: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen  (Read 38350 times)

Offline Klon552

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #40 on: June 07, 2017, 03:03:27 PM »
Here a little Tut/Collection for lazy Windows people like me:

1. Install node

https://nodejs.org/en/

(maybe beer-K0in can confirm if the new 8 version works also, i have the last 7 and it works. If you are not sure now: install the 6)


the 8 version works just fine. i tested it

2. Open your CMD (Console) and just type: "npm install -g gunbot-monitor"

and he will install it.

3. To start the bot:

Use your cmd console and go to the gunbot path.  for exampe: C:\Users\XXX\Desktop\GUNBOT_V3.3_ALL_OS

and type: "gmon -P"

now it should work.

Edit(12.07.17):
Because of this problem:
Quote
The current way how gmon counts the number of your trades and your profit is wrong.
https://gunthy.org/index.php?topic=319.0

You can do all your command without the "P" if you want. its also much less hungry for rescources.

If your screen is fucked up try: "gmon -scP" instead.

Edit: I have found a way to make it look good:

Only use "gmon -sP" as command and if you start the cmd just right click on the name/ titlebar and choose properties > Layout. Now you can edit the Window size as you like. Works perfect for me.

Edit2: Sometimes if you only use -sP it looks still confusing. So for some reason you have to start it with "gmon -scP", then again with "gmon -sP". At least in my case.


4. Update Bot:

Simply type "npm install -g gunbot-monitor" in your cmd and the update will be installed.



You can also make a bat file and start it from your Desktop:

1. Open a text file in your gunbotfolder

2. Type:
Code: [Select]
@echo off

gmon -sP

or

Code: [Select]
@echo off

gmon -P

Rename .txt to .bat and just right click on the file and move it to your desktop and select: "Create shortcut here"

_________________________________

I will edit this post if something new will happen. This is like a reminder for myself, because in chat some infos vanishes very fast.

Beer K0in suggested to try Cmder. It's an enhanced console emulator and can replace the normal cmd.

http://cmder.net/

Edit: with the possibility to change the window size in win, there is imo no need for it anymore.

(THX Beer K0in, Andrew Sidorkin)
« Last Edit: July 12, 2017, 04:17:31 PM by Klon552 »

Offline chrysophylax

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • --- ChainWorks Industries ---
    • View Profile
    • --- ChainWorks Industries ---
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #41 on: June 08, 2017, 08:46:30 AM »
so how can we commission you to create a private one? ...

Sorry, I don't understand. What do you mean with "a private one"?

BK

building something similar to this ( console ) but for our own internal use ... private - not gpl ...

thats what i meant :) ...

btw - after a period of time ( could be minutes or hours ) the console crashes - but the trades are still running in the backend ... the following are the runnign conditions ...

- os is centos 7 x64 ...
- installs for npm / nodejs is via centos 7 repos ( or epel ) ...
- console runs and displays as it should - but crashes after an unspecified time ...

gmon has to be reactivated via the commandline to restart ...

there is no reason given in the console why it has abruptly stopped ...

also - ALL the bot specs ( .js ) need to be in the one directory for this to work well - where we have each pair in a different directories for logistics sakes ... is there a way to inform this package of the different directories? ... or must they all be bundled into one directory as they are now? ...

btw - this is an awesome package you have designed ...

#crysx
« Last Edit: June 08, 2017, 09:01:57 AM by chrysophylax »
grn - Gfz2cXMkhMZYWSFvLEMnM8bXk7X5Mtq2J2 . exchange - https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Exchange/?market=GRN_BTC . cwi thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1563601 . email - crysx@gnxs.com .

Offline nixxda

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #42 on: June 08, 2017, 08:53:14 AM »
as I just said on Telegram
"gmon is fucking greate ;D "
Tip on the way!-)

Offline Alex_13

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #43 on: June 08, 2017, 10:23:09 AM »
"gmon is fucking greate ;D "

Absolutely agree ))

What about little improvement? Hide no active logs (~ 1 hour no activity) It will be no nessesary to delete *-log files on disabled coins  :)

Offline beer-k0in

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 143
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #44 on: June 08, 2017, 11:37:55 AM »
"gmon is fucking greate ;D "
Tip on the way!-)

Absolutely agree ))

Thank you!  8)



Hide no active logs (~ 1 hour no activity) It will be no nessesary to delete *-log files on disabled coins  :)

I've put it on the wishlist.  ;)

BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline beer-k0in

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 143
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #45 on: June 09, 2017, 01:12:50 PM »
gmon update
Version 0.0.31

Changelog

- Displays market in front of pair name.
- Displays strategy per pair.
- 422's are hidden behind the --show-all-errors flag.
- Hide inactive trade pairs with the --hide-inactive option.
- Set amount of displayed digits with the --digits (-d) option.
- Improved # Buys and # Sells alignment.
- Renamed last colum to "Errors"



Update

Run
Code: [Select]
npm install -g gunbot-monitor to update/install it on your server.



422's are hidden

You can activate the display of all errors again with the parameter '--show-all-errors'.

Code: [Select]
gmon --show-all-errors


Hide inactive trade pairs

You can hide inactive bots from the list with the parameter '--hide-inactive <hours>'. This will not show pairs who's last log entry is older than <hours> hours.

Code: [Select]
gmon --hide-inactive 3


Set amount of displayed digits

You can set the amount of digits with the parameter '-d <digits>'. This will effect all numbers.
Example:
'-d 2' --> 0.12
'-d 8' --> 0.12345678

Code: [Select]
gmon -d 6


Usage

All available options can be displayed with
Code: [Select]
gmon -h

Code: [Select]
  Usage: gmon [options]

  Options:

    -h, --help               output usage information
    -v, --version            output the version number
    -p, --path <path>        Path to the GUNBOT folder. [Default: current folder]
    -c, --compact            Do not draw row lines
    -s, --small              Reduce columns for small screens
    -d, --digits <digits>    Amount of digits for all numbers. Min = 0, max = 10. [Default: 4]
    -r, --refresh <seconds>  Seconds between table refresh. Min = 10, max = 600. [Default: 60]
    -P, --profit             Use to activate the parsing of the profit. I WILL SLOW DOWN YOUR SYSTEM!
    --hide-inactive <hours>  Hides trading pairs which las log entry is older than given hours. Min = 1, max = 854400. [Default: 720]
    --show-all-errors        Use to list 422 errors in the last column.

You can also combine the options like:

Code: [Select]
gmon -csPr 120 -p /path/to/GB/ --hide-inactive 1 -d 3
BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline densmirnov

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Lisk | 🇷🇺
    • View Profile
    • densmirnov.com
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #46 on: June 09, 2017, 02:06:09 PM »
gmon update
Version 0.0.31

.snip

Amazing! Works like charm! Thanks a lot!

Offline dobcrypto

  • Reseller
  • Trust: (+1)
  • Junior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 320
  • Russian - native language
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #47 on: June 09, 2017, 02:08:40 PM »
gmon update
Version 0.0.31
Changelog
- Displays market in front of pair name.
- Displays strategy per pair.
Cant see strategy per pair.
Market in front of pair name i see =)

Offline beer-k0in

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 143
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #48 on: June 09, 2017, 02:32:54 PM »
Cant see strategy per pair.

Do you use the '-s' parameter? The strategy is hidden in the small version.

BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline Alex_13

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #49 on: June 09, 2017, 06:37:20 PM »

Offline opedroadami

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #50 on: June 09, 2017, 08:05:25 PM »
Really nice work, and the constant updates keep adding more and more useful features!

One question I have is that my monitor stops working after a while. Sometimes only after a couple minutes, sometimes it keeps on updating from 4-5 hours. But it will eventually stop, and the way I check it is by looking at the server time on the upper left of the monitor.

 Is it a bug, a limitation of mine or something else? I'm running it through cmd with WinServ2016.

Offline dobcrypto

  • Reseller
  • Trust: (+1)
  • Junior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 320
  • Russian - native language
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #51 on: June 09, 2017, 08:30:22 PM »
Cant see strategy per pair.

Do you use the '-s' parameter? The strategy is hidden in the small version.

BK
Oh... clear now.

Offline beer-k0in

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 143
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #52 on: June 09, 2017, 09:57:59 PM »
Is it a bug, a limitation of mine or something else? I'm running it through cmd with WinServ2016.

Maybe you lost connection to your server?

BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline opedroadami

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #53 on: June 10, 2017, 12:22:12 AM »
Is it a bug, a limitation of mine or something else? I'm running it through cmd with WinServ2016.

Maybe you lost connection to your server?

BK

I don't think so, I'm using a Contabo VPS and never experienced a lost connection before. But I will check it.

Could this be a Windows cmd issue?

Either way, the cmd window stays there so with 2 commands I can set up the monitor again so it really isn't that big of an issue.

Offline beer-k0in

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 143
  • Beer beer beer
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #54 on: June 10, 2017, 01:41:02 AM »
Either way, the cmd window stays there so with 2 commands I can set up the monitor again so it really isn't that big of an issue.

Why 2 commands? What are those 2? The 2nd would be 'gmon', but whats the first one?  :)

BK
Gunbot Monitor
Support gmon and send a tip: BTC wallet: 1GJCGZPn6okFefrRjPPWU73XgMrctSW1jT

Offline orthanc

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #55 on: June 10, 2017, 08:00:58 AM »
Hi,

Gmon is a great tool, thanks :)

Is there a way to make gmon include manual sells into -P option? I'm ok with adding lines into trade or general log :) I even tried without success :)

Offline opedroadami

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #56 on: June 10, 2017, 08:15:08 PM »
Either way, the cmd window stays there so with 2 commands I can set up the monitor again so it really isn't that big of an issue.

Why 2 commands? What are those 2? The 2nd would be 'gmon', but whats the first one?  :)

BK

CTRL+C to close the frozen monitor is the first one.

I also like to use cls just to keep things fresh :D

Offline topvmax

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #57 on: June 11, 2017, 08:26:04 AM »
hi, is there a possibility, parameter, to close the old task and open a new one in the Batch.
Cant use Taskill, be course the PID changes .
thanks
Minexcoin  A new era of payments || ICO || DISCUSSION

Offline Beachguy

  • Trust: (+1)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Former Gunbot Reseller
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #58 on: June 11, 2017, 01:33:59 PM »
This is a pretty amazing evolution of the first gmon.....Thanks for your continuing work.
You get a five beachguy rating  8) 8) 8) 8) 8)

Offline pipks

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot Monitor - Oversee all GUNBOTs in one screen
« Reply #59 on: June 11, 2017, 09:34:46 PM »
hi,
i want to updated but update command don't work.
i use v.0.0.27