Username: Password:

Author Topic: Zeno GUI  (Read 59442 times)

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #140 on: September 25, 2017, 11:35:58 AM »
hey guys can someone help me understand what i'm seeing in the attached screenshot?

i can't understand why the ticker price is below the target price and no purchase is executed. is it a problem with my understanding of the numbers, or is there maybe a problem with my installation?

any help would be much appreciated :)

Hi Camineet,

This could have to do with the same cycling issue discussed above (but I am just guessing here)
https://github.com/GuntharDeNiro/BTCT/issues/115
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline CryptoClown

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #141 on: September 25, 2017, 01:40:22 PM »
Hi, I'm a new user and can see targets are included in the charts as a feature - however I'm unable to get these to show on my setup. Do I need to give the bot some time to establish a target perhaps? Or maybe because I'm holding coins which were purchased before I can the GUI? Thanks!

 - Mike

New version 0.98 is out!

New features
  - Added support for Cryptopia exchange
  - Gunbot targets are now shown on chart
  - Pause gunbot log output per pair

Improvements
  - Bugfixes to backend
  - Improved performance of how GUI handles gunbot
  - Crash logs are sent to client for debugging



You can request a trial of the GUI with my assistant (@Gunthy_GUI_bot) or with me (@Sjakil).

Find more information and screenshots on the GUI homepage.
- https://gunthygui.com/

Download the GUI on github.
- https://github.com/Sjakil/gunthy-gui/releases





Offline Tom12coin

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #142 on: September 25, 2017, 01:55:03 PM »
In general the GUI is nice, but the follow things I dont like / would like to see an upgrade:

1.)
If you override a coin, the + is nice, but not really visible (make the word, like stepgain+ something like <b> STEPGAIN +
that its more visible, or a color or whatever - but its sooo small.

2.) if you override one coin, u are - with the GUI - never be able to go back to a other - standard - strategy.
Means: now i override stepgain (copy to override) to buy_enable false and change the buylvl1-3 - i am not able to go back later to the original stepgain strategy again (i need to delete the "override" part in the gunbot config) -> would be great if you can choose back the original strategy

3.) time zone still not fixed

4.) Very often, the GUI is not able to calculate -> see attachment
Also its not able to calculate if you made double_buy orders.

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #143 on: September 25, 2017, 02:17:44 PM »
Hi, I'm a new user and can see targets are included in the charts as a feature - however I'm unable to get these to show on my setup. Do I need to give the bot some time to establish a target perhaps? Or maybe because I'm holding coins which were purchased before I can the GUI? Thanks!

Hi Mike,

In order to show buy & sell targets please make sure the VERBOSE mode is enabled in the gunbot configuration. If they still dont show, please let me know
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #144 on: September 25, 2017, 02:26:59 PM »
In general the GUI is nice, but the follow things I dont like / would like to see an upgrade:

1.)
If you override a coin, the + is nice, but not really visible (make the word, like stepgain+ something like <b> STEPGAIN +
that its more visible, or a color or whatever - but its sooo small.

2.) if you override one coin, u are - with the GUI - never be able to go back to a other - standard - strategy.
Means: now i override stepgain (copy to override) to buy_enable false and change the buylvl1-3 - i am not able to go back later to the original stepgain strategy again (i need to delete the "override" part in the gunbot config) -> would be great if you can choose back the original strategy

3.) time zone still not fixed

4.) Very often, the GUI is not able to calculate -> see attachment
Also its not able to calculate if you made double_buy orders.

1) You are right, its not really visible. I added it as a small bonus at the time (it was better than nothing). This will probably change in the future.

2) I hope I understand you correctly, but you should be able to remove any override setting with the GUI as well. Simply press the red X button to the left of the setting.

3) Correct, it will be fixed as soon as possible (I've been saying this for a while, I know)

4) The GUI will only calculate profits when it can match the amount of sell and buy order(s). In order for your example to work, please go to "Options" and increase the "Aggregation delta" until your buy orders have been aggregated together (1440 minutes is a day, try this). After that, the sell order can match the amount and profit / loss will be shown.
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #145 on: September 25, 2017, 04:18:12 PM »
New version 0.992 is out!

Improvements
  - Front-end performance increased by a lot
  - Client should no longer disconnect as frequently now



You can request a trial of the GUI with my assistant (@Gunthy_GUI_bot) or with me (@Sjakil).

Find more information and screenshots on the GUI homepage.
- https://gunthygui.com/

Download the GUI on github.
- https://github.com/Sjakil/gunthy-gui/releases
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #146 on: September 25, 2017, 07:07:10 PM »
New version 0.993 is out!

Improvements
 - Added profit / loss period to trade history
 - Fixed a bug where GUI would not show after adding / removing pair
 - Fixed a bug which would lead to incorrect profits being shown



You can request a trial of the GUI with my assistant (@Gunthy_GUI_bot) or with me (@Sjakil).

Find more information and screenshots on the GUI homepage.
- https://gunthygui.com/

Download the GUI on github.
- https://github.com/Sjakil/gunthy-gui/releases
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #147 on: September 28, 2017, 07:55:17 PM »
New version 0.994 is out!

New features
 - Sort on profit (for all three periods)
 - Sort and filter on override configuration
 - Buy trades after latest sell now excluded from P/L by default

Improvements
 - Pause log button no longer disappears
 - Chart period buttons should work properly again
 - Pair strategies should appear correctly again
 - Added an example demonstrating profit / loss calculation



You can request a trial of the GUI with my assistant (@Gunthy_GUI_bot) or with me (@Sjakil).

Find more information and screenshots on the GUI homepage.
- https://gunthygui.com/

Download the GUI on github.
- https://github.com/Sjakil/gunthy-gui/releases
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Izrod44

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #148 on: September 30, 2017, 04:37:06 PM »
Hi, Trying to install try our version of GUI 0.95 no for Gunbot 3.3.2. I am not very technical so run into problems. I followed the instructions, but when I tried to run Gui it I got this message

2017-09-30 15:16:12: Trial license enabled for exchanges: poloniex, kraken, bittrex
2017-09-30 15:16:12: Trial countdown started, exitting in 8 hours (key valid for a week)
2017-09-30 15:16:14: Failed to connect to PM2 daemon
2017-09-30 15:16:14: Please make sure it is installed and running
2017-09-30 15:16:14: Start by installing a recent version of nodejs (recommended: 7.1+)
2017-09-30 15:16:14: Next, install PM2 globally by running "npm install pm2 -g"
2017-09-30 15:16:14: Then, spawn a PM2 daemon by running "pm2 ping"
2017-09-30 15:16:14: Once completed, run the Gunbot GUI again
2017-09-30 15:16:14: Tip: PM2 has cool commands, like "pm2 list" and "pm2 monit"
Press a key to exit

I have installed Nodejs. Bu the rest I do not understand. How do I install M2 and where it is? How do I spawn PM2 daemon by running "pm2 ping"?

Sorry, perhaps it is something obvious but I could not find any guide to do it myself.

Offline Izrod44

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #149 on: September 30, 2017, 04:53:00 PM »
Nevermind, just found how to solve it  :D
https://github.com/Sjakil/gunthy-gui/wiki/Installation

Offline kobalt

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #150 on: October 01, 2017, 10:58:55 PM »
Hey Sjakil,

I'm looking to upgrade from 5.0.4 to the latest nightly build 5.0.54 with GUNTHY_API for BB on Bittrex.
Does the latest version of the GUI still use SMA:10 for BB or have you changed it to match gunbot and exchanges which mostly use SMA:20 for calculating BB?

If not is there a way to change this value in GunthyGUI and if not what do you suggest, set exchanges to match GUI or (and I'm sorry to suggest such a crude workaround ignore the GUI BB for now and look at candles when setting Buy and Sell targets?

Also on 5.0.54 im getting this error and pairs do not seem to load..:


After a while you get disconnected, 5.0.4 would have this too if i would press an unresponsive button a few times ;)


P.S.: A great thread on matching gunbot BB to exchanges and GUI output is found here:
https://gunthy.org/index.php/topic,1417.20.html
« Last Edit: October 02, 2017, 06:23:38 AM by kobalt »

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #151 on: October 03, 2017, 10:07:32 AM »
Hey Sjakil,

I'm looking to upgrade from 5.0.4 to the latest nightly build 5.0.54 with GUNTHY_API for BB on Bittrex.
Does the latest version of the GUI still use SMA:10 for BB or have you changed it to match gunbot and exchanges which mostly use SMA:20 for calculating BB?

If not is there a way to change this value in GunthyGUI and if not what do you suggest, set exchanges to match GUI or (and I'm sorry to suggest such a crude workaround ignore the GUI BB for now and look at candles when setting Buy and Sell targets?

Also on 5.0.54 im getting this error and pairs do not seem to load..:

After a while you get disconnected, 5.0.4 would have this too if i would press an unresponsive button a few times ;)

P.S.: A great thread on matching gunbot BB to exchanges and GUI output is found here:
https://gunthy.org/index.php/topic,1417.20.html

At the moment the GUI is still set to a fixed SMA of 10. No way to easily change this as the end user. In the next few versions I want to change this, charting options will be extended and much more flexible.

The first screenshot shows some very unexpected results, it seems to me there is something going on with the configuration file. I haven't done extensive testing for version 5.0.4 though, can you please check if this still occurs using 5.0.54?

Thanks for sharing the thread, interesting read =)
« Last Edit: October 03, 2017, 07:30:58 PM by Sjakil »
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline kobalt

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #152 on: October 03, 2017, 12:47:19 PM »
I've just done a fresh GUI re-install on 5.0.55 it's loading the pairs... fingers crossed ;)
By the way when using the self generated SSL certificate the webbrowser shows https

Is this a false positive because the certificate is self signed, but still secure using SSL/https?

Edit: Mmm.. This is really strange... Somehow the GUI or gunbot is getting old bought prices:




« Last Edit: October 03, 2017, 01:24:24 PM by kobalt »

Offline kobalt

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #153 on: October 03, 2017, 05:48:52 PM »
I don't know if this is gunbot or also GUI related but some pairs seem to freeze and get unresponsive after a while, this is a know issue and reported at github but until today, his had gone unnoticed or it could have just resulted in the many timeouts after which you needed to refresh or restart which is a good think because then you notice some thing is wrong ....


I just noticed this in the GUI as well:


Now I'm beginning to understand why after a while on 5.0.4 and moving to 5.0.55 and looking over each override I found some pairs that didn't debag.. Which version before this does not have this freezing issue / performs best with the GUI?
I'm running about 50-60 pairs?

This popped up right after trying to refresh the browser so I suspect both gunbot and the GUI are having issues:


Let me know if there's any thing I can do, logs to provide etc and the most stable and responsive build you know of.

Thanks in advance!


Offline parabellum

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #154 on: October 06, 2017, 02:21:44 PM »
Hello,

How can I get a trial license key?

Thanks in advance

Offline paramecie

  • Trust: (0)
  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 310
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #155 on: October 06, 2017, 02:25:39 PM »

Offline parabellum

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #156 on: October 06, 2017, 03:07:17 PM »
Read first post?
https://gunthy.org/index.php/topic,336.0

Too late. Already did after I posted and messaged him, but couldn't delete my post. But thanks anyway

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #157 on: October 08, 2017, 11:11:48 AM »
I've just done a fresh GUI re-install on 5.0.55 it's loading the pairs... fingers crossed ;)
By the way when using the self generated SSL certificate the webbrowser shows https
Is this a false positive because the certificate is self signed, but still secure using SSL/https?

This is expected behaviour, the browser is telling you that the certificate was not made by an authority it recognizes (this is true, it was made on your machine). The point is that you can connect over https, so it is working just fine.

Edit: Mmm.. This is really strange... Somehow the GUI or gunbot is getting old bought prices:

I dont fully understand what you mean here exactly, could you please specify it more?
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #158 on: October 08, 2017, 11:18:48 AM »
I don't know if this is gunbot or also GUI related but some pairs seem to freeze and get unresponsive after a while, this is a know issue and reported at github but until today, his had gone unnoticed or it could have just resulted in the many timeouts after which you needed to refresh or restart which is a good think because then you notice some thing is wrong ....
Now I'm beginning to understand why after a while on 5.0.4 and moving to 5.0.55 and looking over each override I found some pairs that didn't debag.. Which version before this does not have this freezing issue / performs best with the GUI?
I'm running about 50-60 pairs?

This is a known issue with the gunbot at this time, you can check out this issue on github: https://github.com/GuntharDeNiro/BTCT/issues/115
As of the next version, the GUI will use the gunbot's web socket events wich should be much more stable.

This popped up right after trying to refresh the browser so I suspect both gunbot and the GUI are having issues:

Let me know if there's any thing I can do, logs to provide etc and the most stable and responsive build you know of.
Thanks in advance!

It seems the GUI got some unexpected trade data from the exchange API. Will look into preventing this error, thank you.
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #159 on: October 08, 2017, 11:06:18 PM »
New version 1.0 is out!

Dependency
 - Requires latest version of gunbot (5.0.5.5rc)

New features
 - You can now configure groups of pairs
 - Replaced gunbot log output with websocket events
 - You can now specify a maximum number of pairs per instance
   (the GUI will configure and maintain multiple gunbot instances)
 - File watching on gunbot and GUI configuration files
   (the GUI will update when changes are made by a third-party)

Price change
 - The price of the GUI will change from $75,- to 0.035 BTC per account, as of 2017-10-15 (3-for-2 discount will still apply).



You can request a trial of the GUI with my assistant (@Gunthy_GUI_bot) or with me (@Sjakil).

Find more information and screenshots on the GUI homepage.
- https://gunthygui.com/

Download the GUI on github.
- https://github.com/Sjakil/gunthy-gui/releases
« Last Edit: October 09, 2017, 12:58:49 AM by Sjakil »
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil