Username: Password:

Author Topic: Zeno GUI  (Read 50039 times)

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #20 on: June 15, 2017, 08:08:38 PM »
Works with version 3.3 ?

Yeah it does, it basically only needs an executable file (i.e. .exe on windows) to run.
As of GUI version 0.92 you can alter this executable name in the configuration to make it flexible.
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2017, 08:09:15 PM »
Looks really nice, but a bit expensive like said before. With more features I might get one later on.  8)

8) There will be plenty of new features to come!
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #22 on: June 15, 2017, 08:10:23 PM »
The charts aren't showing up on the demo?   Do the charts show where trades have been placed by the bot?

That's a shame. Are you using Safari perhaps? This is the only browser that doesn't support the chart library I use.
On any of the other major browsers you should have no problems.

At the moment the charts do not show the trades, but this is a feature planned for the future!
« Last Edit: June 15, 2017, 08:12:53 PM by Sjakil »
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #23 on: June 15, 2017, 08:14:15 PM »
So, get more screenshots up. The demo is not showing data.
Looks great though!

Yes I will get more screenshots up, lots of new features also. Wish I had more time :)
What do you mean the demo is not showing data, whats going wrong exactly?
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #24 on: June 19, 2017, 09:24:02 PM »
New version 0.93 available!

New features
  - Indication of buy and sell moments on charts
  - View and cancel open exchange orders
  - Exchange API errors and recency now visible
  - Edit the ALLPAIRS configuration file in GUI
  - Start and stop multiple bots at once
  - View GUI server log from the GUI

Improvements
  - Stability improvements
  - Improved UI of bot configuration
  - Added consistency to width of chart bars
  - Solved problems with fiat pairs on Kraken


https://gunthygui.com/


« Last Edit: September 04, 2017, 02:05:59 PM by Sjakil »
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline DiCE1904

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #25 on: June 20, 2017, 03:09:42 AM »
Picked this up the other day and just wanted to say its awesome. The new update is great and cant wait for more to come.

Thanks for your work on this Sjakil

Offline dj_crypto

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #26 on: June 20, 2017, 05:38:59 AM »
I can vouch for this GUI, working really good :) great work

Offline technine

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #27 on: June 20, 2017, 09:12:58 PM »
What is the CPU/RAM usage like when running the GUI?

Offline GrumpyKitty

  • Administrator
  • Trust: (+2)
  • Novice
  • *****
  • Posts: 58
  • GUNBOT Licenses with reff. code 'GrumpyKitty'.
    • View Profile
    • Gunbot Shop
  • Telegram: @GrumpyKitty
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #28 on: June 21, 2017, 09:06:59 PM »
Can you  create a small video of the app in action and post it?

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #29 on: June 22, 2017, 09:02:20 AM »
What is the CPU/RAM usage like when running the GUI?

To be really honest, I personally have not done a series of testing on different systems. I use a decent VPS (not in cloud) and run around 40-70 pairs at any given time and haven't experienced any issues on the server-side. The GUI application doesnt take alot of resources at all, however the process manager (PM2) can be quite demanding. Some people are running into limits of their VPS when running a lot of pairs, but usually this is just fine.

When browsing the GUI and opening lets say 50 pairs worth of charts with bollinger bands, it will slow down for a moment, but I've never experienced any unworkable lag myself. I'm trying to make everything as lightweight as possible and will continue doing so. At some point in the near future I will focus a patch on performance issues overall.

One of the features I plan to implement is an overview of CPU/RAM usage of the system. This will entail a general summary, but also a detailed list (per pair).

Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #30 on: June 22, 2017, 09:06:25 AM »
Can you  create a small video of the app in action and post it?

That's a good idea, I will do so in the future. This might take some time though.
In the meantime, you could check out the live demo. It always runs the latest version (and is arguably better than a video :) ).

Url:
https://gunthygui.com/demo/

Password:
demo12345
« Last Edit: June 25, 2017, 06:24:51 PM by Sjakil »
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline dcb942

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #31 on: June 23, 2017, 12:33:38 PM »
So I tested the GUI out for a day. It is absolutely worth the money. Just bought it.

Offline btcBotting

  • Trust: (-1)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Banned!
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #32 on: June 23, 2017, 08:13:04 PM »
Shooting you a question/PM about this GUI. Looks fantastic!

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #33 on: June 25, 2017, 06:40:18 PM »
New version 0.94 is out!

New features
  - Resetting all bots is now a lot easier

Security improvements
  - Two-factor authentication now available
  - Support for self-signed and custom SSL certificates
  - You can now configure an IP address whitelist
  - Improved the code on socket authentication
  - GUI server now uses one port instead of two

https://gunthygui.com/





« Last Edit: September 04, 2017, 02:06:18 PM by Sjakil »
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline bit_ben

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Official GunthGUI Reseller - get 20% discount
    • View Profile
  • Telegram: bit_ben
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #34 on: June 26, 2017, 02:34:24 PM »
thank you for this update! this improves the security a lot!

I'm now running the GUI about one month I guess. At first (in the first version) I had a lot of trouble with crashes and 422 errors on Poloniex.
Since then, there where many many fixes and updates and every time I contacted Sjakil he helped.

Right now, with the latetes version not applied (I'm on 0.93) the GUI runs great, no errors, no crash since days! So I decided to switch from Windows VM to Linux and control Gunbot with over 60 pairs through the GUI only.
And thats whats really great, you do not need to do lots of config things, just download and install Gunbot and the GUI and configure and run all from the GUI.
Since the last update it is possible the edit the Allpairs config and much more, no need to access the server through ssh anymore.

I think its the easiest way to configure and control Gunbot. It can be done from everywhere I just check the GUI with my iPhone on the way.
You can sees errors / trades / profit / loss all on one screen and decide and change the trading strategy.

On Windows it helps alot but on Linux it makes administrating the Bot really easy.
Tonight I'll update to the latest version, really excited to see whats new!

just a quick edit after I updated to the latest version (0.94): stable as expected and 2FA is working fine! thx!
« Last Edit: June 26, 2017, 05:57:21 PM by bit_ben »

Offline stealth

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #35 on: June 28, 2017, 07:24:34 PM »
REVIEW:

I contacted Sjakil earlier today and requested a demo license. He promptly gave me a key and assisted beginning to end for the set up. In all honestly, that was only a matter of copying the files into the directory and opening the ports in the windows firewall settings. Total time, less than 10 minutes from first message to being up and running!

I now have the vm's ip and port mapped to a redirected subdomain of one of my websites so I can easily access it from any device, including my iphone or ipad. (ex: Gun.xxx.io) With the addition of two-factor authentication and SSL options, it's clear Sjakil is dedicated to both security and further development.

Sjakil also answered any questions I had in addition to offering some general advice on gunbot. I very much appreciated his prompt, friendly, and professional manner. The impression I got was: Should problems with the product occur, they would be handled as swiftly as possible.

So, you want to know how good the GUI addition is?

Let me put it this way... Even though the trial period was for seven days, I knew within 2 minutes that it was exactly the tool I needed and purchased the license immediately. Seriously, try it out, you'll love it. That's all I can say. I'm going to sign off and get back to work now. Only this time, instead of wondering how the bot is doing, I'll be able to glance at my iphone and should I need to make a change, I won't have to boot up my personal laptop and connect to the vm. Woohoo.


Offline allanster

  • Trust: (+4)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 128
  • lux ex tenebris
    • View Profile
  • Telegram: allanster
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #36 on: July 01, 2017, 06:43:27 AM »
@Sjakil - Just wanted to take the time to say gorgeous design. Still testing Gunbot and hopefully will profit enough to afford your creation soon. Website is beautiful too.

Nice work!
« Last Edit: July 01, 2017, 06:49:01 AM by allanster »
more human than human

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #37 on: July 01, 2017, 11:44:52 AM »
Thank you all for your wonderful feedback! This really encourages me to keep improving the GUI and also makes me happy to be a part of the gunbot community! :)
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline thatcalifire

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #38 on: July 03, 2017, 05:45:02 PM »
Hello everyone
Nothing to do does not work in centos 7  :'(
Missing library GLIBCXX_3.4.20 we do not have it in centos!

We have the GLIBCXX_3.4.19
Is there any solution ?

I will look into others ways of compiling the GUI, this might get rid of the 3.4.20 dependency.
Keep you posted!


hi this is how I resolved it:

strings /usr/lib/gcc/x86_64-amazon-linux/4.8.3/libstdc++.so | grep GLIBCXX
you should not see 3.4.20 in this list

rpm --import https://www.centos.org/keys/RPM-GPG-KEY-CentOS-7
yum install libmpc-devel mpfr-devel gmp-devel zlib-devel* -y
curl ftp://ftp.gnu.org/pub/gnu/gcc/gcc-5.4.0/gcc-5.4.0.tar.bz2 -O
tar -xf gcc-5.4.0.tar.bz2
cd gcc-5.4.0
./configure --with-system-zlib --disable-multilib --enable-languages=c,c++
make -j 4
make install
gcc -v

strings /usr/lib/gcc/x86_64-amazon-linux/4.8.3/libstdc++.so | grep GLIBCXX

You should see 3.4.20 now

EDIT: removed extra tar step.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2017, 05:51:54 PM by thatcalifire »

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #39 on: July 03, 2017, 10:16:37 PM »
New version 0.941 is out!

Improvements
  - SSL configuration re-designed
  - Improved Bittrex OHLC chart (options)
  - Fixed a few bugs that caused crashes
  - You can now click on a pair to visit exchange

https://gunthygui.com/





« Last Edit: September 04, 2017, 02:06:28 PM by Sjakil »
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil