Username: Password:

Author Topic: Zeno GUI  (Read 35291 times)

Offline allanster

  • Trust: (+4)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 127
  • lux ex tenebris
    • View Profile
  • Telegram: allanster
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #40 on: July 04, 2017, 12:06:44 PM »
Oh my goodness. Sweet mother mercy. I just demoed this thing at home and I can't begin to tell you how sweet it is. I am absolutely blown away with the functionality of this interface. Well, all I can say is you have got to try this out. It does everything and it is pure class.

I've not been able to open more than 10 pairs on Win 10 64, and getting that many open has been hit or miss, and if I try to do anything in the native GUI it's at least 50% chance of json crash.

I just fired up 14 in Sjakil's and it flew, not even breaking a sweat. Then I opened it in a browser on a PC, a Mac, and an iPhone all at the same time and zero lag. Smooth as butter.

It tracks your profits, shows your bands, your trades, let's you tweak all pairs and individuals, on and on and on. This is the missing piece of the puzzle right here ladies and gents.

Awesome job!
more human than human

Offline allanster

  • Trust: (+4)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 127
  • lux ex tenebris
    • View Profile
  • Telegram: allanster
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #41 on: July 05, 2017, 06:47:19 AM »
This is a total game changer for me... I'm realizing you can have all of your pairs loaded and even with all bots turned off you can still see real time charts of all your pairs (and trades) at once. So you can scroll through and decide which are close to setting up low BB cross, flip them on and repeat. I had previously been doing this "manually" clicking on each coin in Polo looking for big game to shoot with my "BB gun". You've taken what was a long arduous (and very tedious) task and actually made it into a fun game for me.

Having access to this on your mobile is the icing. Convenient beyond words. I definitely concur with other users' reviews, once you behold this, there is simply no going back.

The only constructive criticism I can come up with is the wish and real need for ability to monitor multiple instances and accounts. Consider the common use case of the user who has multiple linked exchanged accounts and/or parallel Gunbot instances. I would think you could run your GUI in parallel instances and designate them in application.preferences as children along with one instance as the parent to rule them all. Then they (the children) could simply redirect to parent.

I initially thought that displaying trades feature had not been implemented. Playing around I noticed trades don't display until you click off whatever time range that chart is on and change it to another one, then they are persistently shown for that pair, maybe needs a refresh button? Coinigy uses these buttons (see attached) on their site and I thought they were quite intuitive.
« Last Edit: July 05, 2017, 07:13:21 AM by allanster »
more human than human

Offline krixt

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #42 on: July 06, 2017, 03:38:05 PM »
Mac version yet?

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #43 on: July 06, 2017, 05:57:52 PM »
Mac version yet?

Not yet, but will be available with next update!
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline kin0

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #44 on: July 13, 2017, 10:53:59 AM »
It would be awesome if you could work out a deal with Gunthy and bundle this in with the next release and possibly earn a few coins for all future bot sales.  This would make the bot more awesome overall and therefore more appealing for more people.

Really nice work! The community appreciates it!

Offline Capt_Crunchy_Nut

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #45 on: July 13, 2017, 11:41:32 AM »
Is it at all possible to remove the "Buy" or "Sell" target values if the bot is in Buy or Sell mode for that pair? Eg. my bot has previously bought some GNT and is now waiting to sell but I can see both buy and sell target values. Unless I'm misunderstanding the information being presented to me, it'd make it easier to see what the bot is actually doing. Just a suggestion :)

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #46 on: July 16, 2017, 10:42:46 PM »
Is it at all possible to remove the "Buy" or "Sell" target values if the bot is in Buy or Sell mode for that pair?

Good suggestion :) I have have put it on my to-do list and will work on it in the coming updates!
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #47 on: July 17, 2017, 06:50:06 PM »
New version 0.95 is out!

New features
 - MacOS support
 - Bots now shown using grid layout system
 - Fully customizable sorting and filter options
 - Search for pair and / or exchange name
 - Total balances of all exchanges
 - Server CPU and memory load
 - Editing files doesn't overwrite custom code anymore

https://gunthygui.com/
https://github.com/Sjakil/gunthy-gui/releases

« Last Edit: September 04, 2017, 02:06:39 PM by Sjakil »
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline allanster

  • Trust: (+4)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 127
  • lux ex tenebris
    • View Profile
  • Telegram: allanster
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #48 on: July 18, 2017, 02:38:14 AM »
So excited to hear this news. Can't wait to see what all Sjakil has added to his masterpiece!

UPDATE: Okay, so I've rode the new version several laps around the track and as to be expected it is a fine thoroughbred race horse. I can now see 3 columns along with a whole host of other new eye catching features that are all very useful and well thought out. It is... fantastic.

Before purchasing Gunthy GUI, I could barely open 10 pairs through Gunbot's native GUI and used 100% CPU on Windows 10 64bit with 4 core 8GB RAM and SSD. With Sjakil's GUI on the same machine with 51 pairs open there is still room to breathe (see attached) while using less than half of my CPU and RAM!

One customer (me) I think summed it up best... "one luxurious console masterfully crafted from the finest bits of zeros & ones to ever cross your screen" :)

Using Gunthy GUI has allowed me to operate "ma bots" so much more efficiently, and has allowed me the extra time to become more creative in how I run them, to see what I am talking about please read this... Gunning the Multiverse with Hot Standby and Style!
« Last Edit: July 18, 2017, 09:21:56 AM by allanster »
more human than human

Offline Beachguy

  • Trust: (+1)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Former Gunbot Reseller
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #49 on: July 20, 2017, 10:00:42 PM »
This is what I was talking about Sjakil...people able to run more pairs with your sw.  8)
Been waiting on gunthar's latest but hard to resist doing your update now.
Cheers! 8)

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #50 on: July 21, 2017, 10:00:19 AM »
This is what I was talking about Sjakil...people able to run more pairs with your sw.  8)
Been waiting on gunthar's latest but hard to resist doing your update now.
Cheers! 8)

I see what you mean now!
Hehe :)
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #51 on: July 23, 2017, 10:09:07 PM »
Introducing:
Gunthy GUI Assistant - Telegram bot

This bot allows you to interact with the Gunthy GUI services.
This means that for some things, you don't need me anymore.
You can still contact me any time you like of course :).

Features:
  • Request a trial license or connect your existing license
  • Configure the API keys for your GUI license
  • Show license and API key information
  • Provide download and wiki link

Find the bot here:
https://t.me/Gunthy_GUI_bot


« Last Edit: September 04, 2017, 02:06:51 PM by Sjakil »
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline cryptocant

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #52 on: July 27, 2017, 03:18:10 AM »
Any news on a version for 3.3.3 ?
Waiting to buy.

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #53 on: July 27, 2017, 09:42:29 AM »
Any news on a version for 3.3.3 ?

I am currently working on supporting version 3.3.3.

Since 3.3.3 has a new configuration structure and only runs with one instance of the bot, compatibility has broken.

My aim is to support 3.3.3 ASAP and improve the integration from there on forward, step by step.

Estimated time of arrival: somewhere next week (first week of august)
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline Beachguy

  • Trust: (+1)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Former Gunbot Reseller
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #54 on: July 27, 2017, 08:27:04 PM »
So I guess I should not have bought that second exchange just a few days ago

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #55 on: July 27, 2017, 10:30:50 PM »
So I guess I should not have bought that second exchange just a few days ago

I didn't know you were buying it for that reason, or I could have told you about it  :)
Gunthar didn't give anyone a copy before the actual release, which is perfectly understandable of course.
But that did mean there was no way for me to anticipate the workings of gunbot with this new version.
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline arttus

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #56 on: July 28, 2017, 12:22:56 PM »
Hmm i get the following error.

An error was encountered trying the fetch your bots:
poloniex: statusCode 422

also in the CLI
Error getting exchange balances: "poloniex: statusCode 422"

The Wiki mentions the following
Error getting chart data / trade history / exchange balances (for kraken, poloniex, bittrex)

An error occured retrieving data from an exchange API. Most of the time these cannot be avoided. Keep an eye out for error number "403", this means something went wrong during authentication with the exchange, indicating there might be a problem with your key / secret.

There is no mention of a solution, only "Most of the time these cannot be avoided.".

Offline Sjakil

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
    • Gunthy GUI
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #57 on: July 28, 2017, 01:25:03 PM »
Hmm i get the following error.

An error was encountered trying the fetch your bots:
poloniex: statusCode 422
...

Thanks for the feedback.

The first thing I want to ask you is if you are using the same API key for the GUI as for the Gunbot? If so, please create a new API key for the GUI only.
This should have been mentioned on the wiki earlier, I've updated it now. If you use the same API key, the two applications might interfere with each other.
Besides that, you might have to refresh a few times and it should work. Also, I will be taking a closer look to see if I can improve the 422 situation on the GUI side.

If you keep getting the error, please contact me on telegram (@Sjakil) and we can take a look at it together.
Manage your bots and track their performance:
                -=| Zeno GUI |=-
Request a trial at @Zeno_GUI_bot or @Sjakil

Offline arttus

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #58 on: July 28, 2017, 08:17:49 PM »
Yes, i was using the same API key.

It's working now.

Looks great so far.

Offline Time4Crypto

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Sjakil's GUI
« Reply #59 on: July 31, 2017, 08:48:53 PM »
Big up man!! Can't wait for support for newer GB...  ;D