Username: Password:

Author Topic: v 3.3.2 getting mostly errors on Kraken  (Read 202 times)

Offline sloaleks

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
v 3.3.2 getting mostly errors on Kraken
« on: August 26, 2017, 04:13:37 PM »
Since this morning I keep getting this most of the time :

++2017/08/26 17:06:13 Error: Error in server response: {"code":"ESOCKETTIMEDOUT","connect":false}
!!! Cycle 5 failed. Will repeat in 60s


Yesterday it ran fine. I tried different time delay price settings, nothing seems to work. It's really frustrating, as most of the time I get failed cycles. The result is of course a lot of missed opportuinities as the bot simply fails buys, or if bought it doesn't sell, even at 10% gain, so I have to do it manually. What went wrong now?

Offline sloaleks

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: v 3.3.2 getting mostly errors on Kraken
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2017, 06:28:45 PM »
And now I'm getting this salad here:

++2017/08/26 19:23:52 Error: Error: Could not understand response from server: <!DOCTYPE html>
<!--[if lt IE 7]> <html class="no-js ie6 oldie" lang="en-US"> <![endif]-->
<!--[if IE 7]>    <html class="no-js ie7 oldie" lang="en-US"> <![endif]-->
<!--[if IE 8]>    <html class="no-js ie8 oldie" lang="en-US"> <![endif]-->
<!--[if gt IE 8]><!--> <html class="no-js" lang="en-US">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="set-cookie" content="cf_use_ob=0; expires=Sat, 26-Aug-17 17:24:24 GMT; path=/">
<title>api.kraken.com | 525: SSL handshake failed</title>
<meta charset="UTF-8"/>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8"/>
<meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=Edge,chrome=1"/>
<meta name="robots" content="noindex, nofollow"/>
<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width,initial-scale=1,maximum-scale=1"/>
<link rel="stylesheet" id="cf_styles-css" href="/cdn-cgi/styles/cf.errors.css" type="text/css" media="screen,projection"/>
<!--[if lt IE 9]><link rel="stylesheet" id='cf_styles-ie-css' href="/cdn-cgi/styles/cf.errors.ie.css" type="text/css" media="screen,projection" /><![endif]-->
<style type="text/css">body{margin:0;padding:0}</style>
<!--[if lte IE 9]><script type="text/javascript" src="/cdn-cgi/scripts/jquery.min.js"></script><![endif]-->
<!--[if gte IE 10]><!--><script type="text/javascript" src="/cdn-cgi/scripts/zepto.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="/cdn-cgi/scripts/cf.common.js"></script>
</head>
<body>
<div id="cf-wrapper">
<div id="cf-error-details" class="cf-error-details-wrapper">
<div class="cf-wrapper cf-error-overview">
<h1>
<span class="cf-error-type" data-translate="error">Error</span>
<span class="cf-error-code">525</span>
<small class="heading-ray-id">Ray ID: 39487b371cf7599c &bull; 2017-08-26 17:23:54 UTC</small>
</h1>
<h2 class="cf-subheadline" data-translate="error_desc">SSL handshake failed</h2>
</div>
<div class="cf-section cf-highlight cf-status-display">
<div class="cf-wrapper">
<div class="cf-columns cols-3">
<div id="cf-browser-status" class="cf-column cf-status-item cf-browser-status ">
<div class="cf-icon-error-container">
<i class="cf-icon cf-icon-browser"></i>
<i class="cf-icon-status cf-icon-ok"></i>
</div>
<span class="cf-status-desc" data-translate="browser_desc">You</span>
<h3 class="cf-status-name" data-translate="browser_label">Browser</h3>
<span class="cf-status-label" data-translate="browser_status_label">Working</span>
</div>
<div id="cf-cloudflare-status" class="cf-column cf-status-item cf-cloudflare-status ">
<div class="cf-icon-error-container">
<i class="cf-icon cf-icon-cloud"></i>
<i class="cf-icon-status cf-icon-ok"></i>
</div>
<span class="cf-status-desc" data-translate="cloud_desc">Vienna</span>
<h3 class="cf-status-name" data-translate="cloud_label">Cloudflare</h3>
<span class="cf-status-label" data-translate="cloud_status_label">Working</span>
</div>
<div id="cf-host-status" class="cf-column cf-status-item cf-host-status cf-error-source">
<div class="cf-icon-error-container">
<i class="cf-icon cf-icon-server"></i>
<i class="cf-icon-status cf-icon-error"></i>
</div>
<span class="cf-status-desc" data-translate="server_desc">api.kraken.com</span>
<h3 class="cf-status-name" data-translate="server_label">Host</h3>
<span class="cf-status-label" data-translate="server_status_label">Error</span>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="cf-section cf-wrapper">
<div class="cf-columns two">
<div class="cf-column">
<h2 data-translate="what_happened">What happened?</h2>
<p data-translate="origin_ssl_bad_handshake">Cloudflare is unable to establish an SSL connection to the origin server.</p>
</div>
<div class="cf-column">
<h2 data-translate="what_can_i_do">What can I do?</h2>
<h5 data-translate="if_website_visitor">If you're a visitor of this website:</h5>
<p data-translate="try_again_in_a_few">Please try again in a few minutes.</p>
<h5 data-translate="if_website_owner">If you're the owner of this website:</h5>
<p><span data-translate="525_owner_desc">It appears that the SSL configuration used is not compatible with Cloudflare. This could happen for a several reasons, including no shared cipher suites.</span> <a href="https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/en-us/articles/200278659">Additional troubleshooting information here.</a></p>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="cf-error-footer cf-wrapper">
<p>
<span class="cf-footer-item">Cloudflare Ray ID: <strong>39487b371cf7599c</strong></span>
<span class="cf-footer-separator">&bull;</span>
<span class="cf-footer-item"><span data-translate="your_ip">Your IP</span>: 188.64.26.18</span>
<span class="cf-footer-separator">&bull;</span>
<span class="cf-footer-item"><span data-translate="performance_security_by">Performance &amp; security by</span> <a data-orig-proto="https" data-orig-ref="www.cloudflare.com/5xx-error-landing?utm_source=error_footer" id="brand_link" target="_blank">Cloudflare</a></span>
</p>
</div>
</div>
</div>

What is going on?????

Offline sloaleks

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: v 3.3.2 getting mostly errors on Kraken
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2017, 08:11:09 PM »
Well, found out: Kraken is on "maintenance" tonight.

***MAINTENANCE ANNOUNCEMENT***

Kraken is presently offline for maintenance.

While maintenance is underway, the website and API will not be reachable, and orders will not be able to be placed or canceled.

The Kraken Team

Offline NarKotix

  • Trust: (+1)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 63
  • GUNBOT Authorised Re-Seller
    • View Profile
    • GUNBOT - Automated Profit Generator
Re: v 3.3.2 getting mostly errors on Kraken
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2017, 06:56:20 AM »
I thought 3.3.2 had issues with Kraken. To my knowledge 3.2 or 3.3 was required for Kraken

Offline sloaleks

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: v 3.3.2 getting mostly errors on Kraken
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2017, 11:31:36 AM »
actually, I ran it for a day with not much trouble, then the (unanounced) Kraken maintenance period kicked in. I was getting trouble all saturday morning, even before the maintenance stop. Luckily I got over my procrastinantion and loaded 4.0.5 thinking the version was the culprit.
Anyways, much happier with 4.0.5, don't miss the GUI that much.

Offline NarKotix

  • Trust: (+1)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 63
  • GUNBOT Authorised Re-Seller
    • View Profile
    • GUNBOT - Automated Profit Generator
Re: v 3.3.2 getting mostly errors on Kraken
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2017, 11:33:06 AM »
Cool I'm glad you got it sorted then

Offline sloaleks

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 204
    • View Profile
Re: v 3.3.2 getting mostly errors on Kraken
« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2017, 11:37:30 AM »
yeah, but as of today (yesterday?) a new Kraken patch is needed. https://gunthy.org/index.php/topic,1015.0.html