Username: Password:

Author Topic: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?  (Read 2198 times)

Offline AlfonseX

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 109
  • Trop de chefs, pas assez d'indiens !
    • View Profile
What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« on: June 08, 2017, 12:30:51 PM »
Hello, since 2 days I have only error 422 whith gunbot v3.x (v3.2 nor v3.3 whith patches). All my pairs don't works! I can't understand why. Is there anybody have the same issue?
I have obliged to increase bot fail delay to avoid error 429.
I can upload err.txt or anything if wanted.
Thanks.
« Last Edit: June 08, 2017, 12:34:32 PM by AlfonseX »
If you think I helped you, give me a drink:
in btc: 12aeQSpytxoehCEptQE8tUJVVSAS42LvXo
in eth: 0x02a611f0c15bccdb6fa8e5e4b0692ff6d77852bd

Offline Doc

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2017, 05:03:52 PM »
me too...  did you try to stop the bot and start it again? you can even try to start the couples 1 by 1. I have only 5 couples but am experiencing a lot of 422 errors too. restarting the bot and increasing the delay helped a little. I'm using 59 sec bot deelay and 37 for fail, i like to use prime numbers to mitigate errors.

edit: also had 429s when restarting the bot, just waited a few minutes an tried again

Offline AlfonseX

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 109
  • Trop de chefs, pas assez d'indiens !
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2017, 06:00:45 PM »
Before I ran gunbot with 40 pairs on Polo, with no problem. I tryed with only 1 pair, and I have the same issue. Yes, I stopped gunbot, many times, wait and restart. Same thing.
bot delay is 80sec, and I set fail delay to 80sec too (was 40sec), to avoid 429.
I wrote to Gunthar, and he said it's a polo overload, not my side :<
Thanks.
If you think I helped you, give me a drink:
in btc: 12aeQSpytxoehCEptQE8tUJVVSAS42LvXo
in eth: 0x02a611f0c15bccdb6fa8e5e4b0692ff6d77852bd

Offline aero34

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2017, 06:16:02 PM »
Same problem over here  :( Bot seems unusable ATM, have tried restarting the pairs multiple times & I get this error most of the times "Unhandled rejection Error: statusCode 422"

Offline lordrocco

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2017, 08:04:21 PM »
I too have lots of 422 errors.

Here is a screenshot of 15 pairs currently running, most of which show this error.

Despite this, some trades are happening.

Question 1: Are these errors adversely affecting my buying and selling?
Question 2: Is there anything we can do about them?

Offline Burgerbing

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #5 on: June 10, 2017, 11:05:19 AM »
i am having the same troubles -_-
 

Offline Tfinry

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #6 on: June 11, 2017, 05:40:54 AM »
same here ...
only 422 error without a single trade ..

Offline Singman

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2017, 05:58:20 PM »
I've upgraded to 3.3.2 under Linux (text only) and since I've many many errors 422 on all my pairs (only 8 at this time).
Trace :
Code: [Select]
+Unhandled rejection Error: statusCode 422
    at Object.console./snapshot/Users/Enrico/Desktop/xBot_v2.9.3/poloniex.js.module.exports.Market.getLastBuyRate.poloniex.returnTradeHistory [as callback] (evalmachine.<anonymous>:0:0)
    at /snapshot/Users/Enrico/Desktop/xBot_v2.9.3/node_modules/async/dist/async.js:2243:31
    at /snapshot/Users/Enrico/Desktop/xBot_v2.9.3/node_modules/async/dist/async.js:906:16
    at Request._callback (/snapshot/Users/Enrico/Desktop/xBot_v2.9.3/node_modules/plnx/lib/index.js:134:7)
    at Request.self.callback (/snapshot/Users/Enrico/Desktop/xBot_v2.9.3/node_modules/request/request.js:188:22)
    at emitTwo (events.js:106:13)
    at Request.emit (events.js:192:7)
    at Request.<anonymous> (/snapshot/Users/Enrico/Desktop/xBot_v2.9.3/node_modules/request/request.js:1171:10)
    at emitOne (events.js:96:13)
    at Request.emit (events.js:189:7)
    at IncomingMessage.<anonymous> (/snapshot/Users/Enrico/Desktop/xBot_v2.9.3/node_modules/request/request.js:1091:12)
    at Object.onceWrapper (events.js:291:19)
    at emitNone (events.js:91:20)
    at IncomingMessage.emit (events.js:186:7)
    at endReadableNT (_stream_readable.js:974:12)
    at _combinedTickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:74:11)
    at process._tickCallback (internal/process/next_tick.js:98:9)
The bot is very slow, sometimes it could catch the market, sometimes it can"t.
Should I renew my API key and send it to Gunthar ?
« Last Edit: June 12, 2017, 06:00:59 PM by Singman »

Offline TMTBanker

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #8 on: June 13, 2017, 05:42:51 PM »
Everyone is having 422 error problems....haven't seen anyone that's found a workable solution yet

Offline mastersith88

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #9 on: June 13, 2017, 07:31:51 PM »
I am getting error 422 more then actual responses now  :-[

Only trading on 3-6 pairs at a time.  Not sure what can be done but its a real problem.

Offline AlfonseX

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 109
  • Trop de chefs, pas assez d'indiens !
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #10 on: June 13, 2017, 09:04:15 PM »
The problem is Poloniex, not GB not us. I don't know what happens, but Polo lacks, even the web interface is slow (and bug sometime). :<
If you think I helped you, give me a drink:
in btc: 12aeQSpytxoehCEptQE8tUJVVSAS42LvXo
in eth: 0x02a611f0c15bccdb6fa8e5e4b0692ff6d77852bd

Offline mastersith88

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #11 on: June 14, 2017, 12:22:36 PM »
The problem is Poloniex, not GB not us. I don't know what happens, but Polo lacks, even the web interface is slow (and bug sometime). :<

That is what I was afraid of  :-[

Any idea if Bittrex or Kraken is any more stable?  I may need to transfer...

Offline ajg

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #12 on: June 14, 2017, 01:58:39 PM »
But if it's a Poloniex problem, why is it only happening AFTER people upgrade to 3.3?

I too am getting 422 errors on nearly all my pairs when running them.  It's pretty bad.   

Offline magictrade

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #13 on: June 14, 2017, 05:16:00 PM »
i think that the 3.3.2 not work very good ?

till yesterday i have use the 3.2 on polo and it works well for a while......

since yesterday i try the 3.3 and have errors, but it make some trades........

on kraken i get eroors with both
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
If you like my ideas or programs, than iam happy about a small donation (:

BTC: 14xdUkgDM98GYLjWHjkftdNHxSZj8QwdY5 <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Offline AlfonseX

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 109
  • Trop de chefs, pas assez d'indiens !
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #14 on: June 14, 2017, 06:43:17 PM »
Quote
why is it only happening AFTER people upgrade to 3.3?

Coincidence?

Quote
Any idea if Bittrex or Kraken is any more stable?

GB on Bittrex works like a charm, even with delay=20s on a big bunch of pair!

Quote
i think that the 3.3.2 not work very good ?

till yesterday i have use the 3.2 on polo and it works well for a while......

since yesterday i try the 3.3 and have errors, but it make some trades........

on kraken i get eroors with both

Please report on the bug/issue tracker: https://gunthy.org/index.php?topic=353.0
« Last Edit: June 14, 2017, 06:45:15 PM by AlfonseX »
If you think I helped you, give me a drink:
in btc: 12aeQSpytxoehCEptQE8tUJVVSAS42LvXo
in eth: 0x02a611f0c15bccdb6fa8e5e4b0692ff6d77852bd

Offline Captain Corporate

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #15 on: June 14, 2017, 07:21:23 PM »

 Its not coincidence, people who are 3 or 3.3.2 are still getting 422 , its purely because recently polo is getting bigger and bigger and bigger yet they fail to upgrade their servers or even if they did it was not enough.

Offline cryptopesa

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #16 on: June 17, 2017, 09:43:47 PM »
I am also getting a mix bag of 422 errors. Does someone know what the following part of the error code is about?

Code: [Select]
C\snapshot\Users\Enrico\Desktop\xbot_v2.9.3\poloniex.js


Offline barackandroll

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #17 on: June 20, 2017, 03:44:47 PM »
Any solutions? This is getting ridiculous.

Offline AlfonseX

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 109
  • Trop de chefs, pas assez d'indiens !
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #18 on: June 20, 2017, 08:25:42 PM »
Please wait the next version of GB. Gunthar works hard to solve this issue.
Else, you can you proxy https://gunthy.org/index.php?topic=491.msg2525#msg2525
« Last Edit: June 20, 2017, 08:29:30 PM by AlfonseX »
If you think I helped you, give me a drink:
in btc: 12aeQSpytxoehCEptQE8tUJVVSAS42LvXo
in eth: 0x02a611f0c15bccdb6fa8e5e4b0692ff6d77852bd

Offline andy_vega

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: What's happen with Poloniex [error 422]?
« Reply #19 on: June 22, 2017, 12:33:39 AM »
Please wait the next version of GB. Gunthar works hard to solve this issue.
Else, you can you proxy https://gunthy.org/index.php?topic=491.msg2525#msg2525

for sure we will wait for gunthar's solution to this!!!
... but Proxy solution you propose costs even more from the gunbot. :-\