Username: Password:

Author Topic: Gunbot-.bat-Maker  (Read 694 times)

Offline magictrade

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
Gunbot-.bat-Maker
« on: June 22, 2017, 06:54:03 PM »
Here is a small tool, that i have wrote.......

you put it in you gunbotfolder (with xxx-config.js and xxx-worker.js)

and start it........

it makes for every pair an .bat-file to start and one .bat-file, to start all .bats (;

and it makes a list with all pairs and the amount.



if you like to make a donation for it, please look in my signature (;

« Last Edit: June 24, 2017, 03:12:59 AM by magictrade »
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
If you like my ideas or programs, than iam happy about a small donation (:

BTC: 14xdUkgDM98GYLjWHjkftdNHxSZj8QwdY5 <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Offline opedroadami

  • Trust: (0)
  • Novice
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot-.bat-Maker
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2017, 07:18:08 PM »
If only I had this tool when dealing with 40+ pairs for Polo and to make each and every one of them a .bat file.

Nice work! Thanks for sharing.

Offline magictrade

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot-.bat-Maker
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2017, 09:03:00 PM »
thank you !  ;)

thats the reason, why i have make it ^^

making .bats for 40-200 pairs is reeeeeeeeeally boring ^^

and for what ? if you can do that with one click ^^


what i have forgotten:

if there an error, you can write me ! but iam not really good in batch (that my first "bigger" program)

and i dont can garantie that it work on you system.........

i have test it under win7 with gunbot 3.3.2 but it should work with every version, that use this naming:

bittrex-BTC_1ST-worker.js

the funktion is simple......

it only search for every file, that ends with "worker.js" and make an .bat for it....

if you want to rename the file or if you dont need the all pairs.txt, you can delete it in the source code (; ......

this is to start all pairs:

set AllBat="_start all Pairs.bat"


this is the name of the textfile, that include a list of all pairs with market:

All Pairs.txt

if you want to change it, you need to change the name three times ! becouse i forgott to make a variable for this (;


and it dont make the .bat like another one have shown it here in the forum, becouse i had problems to include this "^&" in the source code.......

and so it only looks like this:

@echo off



start /min poloniex-BTC_ARDR.bat 
timeout 2

start /min poloniex-BTC_BCN.bat 
timeout 2


the .bats from the other one looks like this:

@echo off


start /min poloniex-BTC_ARDR.bat ^& exit
timeout 2

start /min poloniex-BTC_BCN.bat ^& exit
timeout 2



iam not really shure, for what are the "^& exit"
- i think it is if there an error, to exit the script ?

but for me it works without the "^& exit"


if somebody find a way, how i can include the "^&exit", please tell me (;


« Last Edit: June 22, 2017, 09:09:24 PM by magictrade »
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
If you like my ideas or programs, than iam happy about a small donation (:

BTC: 14xdUkgDM98GYLjWHjkftdNHxSZj8QwdY5 <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Offline btcBotting

  • Trust: (-1)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Banned!
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot-.bat-Maker
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2017, 09:02:26 PM »
Very useful! Thank you.

Offline CoinKombinat

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • BTC - Birth of independent people of the future
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot-.bat-Maker
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2017, 01:33:43 PM »
Very very nice, not alot code but its perfect and handy. thanks  ;)

Offline magictrade

  • Trust: (0)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot-.bat-Maker
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2017, 08:20:31 PM »
thanks for feedback ! (:

i have change a little bit............

i think a menue is oversized for that, but now it is easier to change something (;

if you wanto to change the timeout, you can change it here:

set timeout=2


if you want to change the name of the textfile, that list all pairs, you can change it here:

set all_pairs="_all pairs.txt"


and if you want to change the name of the bat, to start all pairs, that is the right value:

set AllBat="_start all pairs.bat"


if you dont want to click a key, after you have start all pairs, via the bat, you have to delete this:

echo pause >> %AllBat%


or you can delete this all, becouse without a "pause", you dont see the value of startet pairs (;

echo echo.  >> %AllBat%
echo echo.  >> %AllBat%
echo echo %counter% pairs started ! ! ! >> %AllBat%
echo echo.  >> %AllBat%
echo echo.  >> %AllBat%
echo pause >> %AllBat%


ok, thats it !

some suggestions or some problems or errors ?
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
If you like my ideas or programs, than iam happy about a small donation (:

BTC: 14xdUkgDM98GYLjWHjkftdNHxSZj8QwdY5 <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Offline TMTBanker

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Gunbot-.bat-Maker
« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2017, 06:51:51 PM »
This is huge, many thanks magictrade