Username: Password:

Author Topic: Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange  (Read 275 times)

Offline MARX01

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange
« on: August 21, 2017, 03:06:08 PM »
Bought a couple of days ago.
Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange. I have tried the suggestions Gunther forwarded to me but nothing works.

i always get the cycle 403 Error.

Anyone got any idea?

Offline thirdchance57

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2017, 11:40:19 AM »
same problem...

403 on poloinex
works perfectly on Bittrex

same computer windows 10

I restarted and put the api key and secret in 3-4 times and saved it

 

Offline dobcrypto

  • Local Moderator
  • Trust: (+1)
  • Junior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
  • Russian - native language
    • View Profile
Re: Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2017, 12:39:06 PM »
Try 5.0.1 Its version without errors.
Telegram @dobcrypto
To get a 10% discount, tell the author a code "dobyGun"
My channel: http://www.youtube.com/dobcryptocurrency

Offline GuyTheGuy

  • Trust: (+2)
  • Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 143
  • Lunar Crypto
    • View Profile
  • Telegram: @GuyTheGuy
Re: Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2017, 03:25:32 AM »
403 normally means you put the api key in wrong
Contact for any questions or inquiries:
Telegram: https://t.me/GuyTheGuy
One and Only Discord Help Server:  https://discord.gg/Z7qsaqk

Offline thirdchance57

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2017, 08:40:21 AM »
i dont know... i've copyed and pasted it 6 7 8 times and the secret too. its funny because it connects to bittrex perfectly

Offline thirdchance57

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2017, 11:39:49 AM »
here are the 403 and authentication errors i'm getting on Poloniex

first i tried version 3.3.2
then i tried version 5.0.1
then i tried version4.0.5

checked my api key and secret 100x ... no extra spaces

same computer Bittrex works fine

Offline thirdchance57

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2017, 12:13:34 PM »
i just tried the old version 3.2 also but it didnt work

Offline oaomcg

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange
« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2017, 05:32:55 PM »
i dont know... i've copyed and pasted it 6 7 8 times and the secret too. its funny because it connects to bittrex perfectly

did you buy a license for both exchanges?
1 license only works on 1 exchange. if you're connected to bittrex then you are good to go. if you also bought a license for poloniex then you should contact Gunthar to see why it won't connect.

Offline thirdchance57

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange
« Reply #8 on: September 15, 2017, 04:24:36 AM »
yeah purchased 2 licenses for each from guytheguy.. they've been helpful but no luck still.

Offline dobcrypto

  • Local Moderator
  • Trust: (+1)
  • Junior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 278
  • Russian - native language
    • View Profile
Re: Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange
« Reply #9 on: September 15, 2017, 09:13:35 PM »
yeah purchased 2 licenses for each from guytheguy.. they've been helpful but no luck still.
Try to make 2 separate folder: 1 for polo, 2nd fo trex. I do the same.
Maybe will helpfull https://youtu.be/IWY8UBHcW68  turn on subs.
Telegram @dobcrypto
To get a 10% discount, tell the author a code "dobyGun"
My channel: http://www.youtube.com/dobcryptocurrency

Offline thirdchance57

  • Trust: (0)
  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Cant get the bot to connect to the exchange
« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2017, 02:56:17 PM »
hello markx01,
thanks for the youtube video. i watched it and subed
I checked .json file (pic 1)
but still got this HTML error (pic 2 )
that html error is translated in (pic 3) ....Why do i have this Poloniex Security Check?

have bots in separate folders
used port 5002 because one bot is running on bittrex
deleted the extra comma  :-X

i put my api key and secret in 100x no extra spaces. gunthar even put another api key on my polo account for good measure, but still the same problem.

version 3.3.2.....403 error
version 4.0.5 + 5.0.3 Error on strategy BB for BTC_XMR on poloniex while getting order book -| Error: (pic 4)
 :(
« Last Edit: September 18, 2017, 03:02:46 PM by thirdchance57 »